Blogs (28) >>
ECOOP 2016
Sun 17 - Fri 22 July 2016 Rome, Italy

We are happy to announce prizes and awards for the 30th edition of ECOOP!

The Dahl-Nygaard Junior Prize is awarded to Emina Torlak for her work on developing tools and methodologies to help build better software more easily.

The Dahl-Nygaard Senior Prize was awarded to James Noble for his outstanding career contributions on object orientation and programming language design.

Check AITO's 2016 DN Prizes page to find out more!

The Distinguished Paper award goes to three papers:

The Distinguished Artifact award goes to:
Staccato: A Bug Finder for Dynamic Configuration Updates
by J. Toman and D. Grossman

The Distinguished Poster award goes to two posters:

The ECOOP Test of Time award goes to:
Eliminating virtual function calls in C++ programs
by Gerald Aigner and Urs Hölzle
(appeared twenty years ago at ECOOP '96)